Our Glorious 4th

Adopted by the Second Continental Congress on July 4, 1776, the Declaration of Independence announced that the thirteen American colonies then at war with the Kingdom of Great Britain would regard themselves as independent sovereign states no longer under British rule. The war for American independence, which had begun in 1775 with the Battle of Lexington and Concord, lasted through the Battle of Yorktown in 1781. Tomorrow, remember the thousands of Patriots who gave their lives for our liberty.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.